Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

Fr D Evans, Chair of Governors, can be contacted via Reception

Meeting attendance records and a register of interests are available to download at the bottom of this page. 

Executive Headteacher
Name  Term of Office Responsibility
Mr J P Morrison Ex Officio


Foundation Governors 
Name  Term of Office


Fr David Evans 01/02/2021 - 31/08/2024

Chair of Governors

Link governor to Headteacher

Mrs Vikki Bradney-Spencer 01/02/2021 - 31/08/2024


Ms Sheila Mouna 01/09/2023 – 31/08/2027


Mrs Helen Brennan 01/09/2023- 31/08/2027

Vice-Chair of Governors

Chair of Finance and Premises Committee 

Mr Lloyd Opara 01/04/2022 - 31/03/2026  
Staff Governor
Name Term of Office Responsibility
Mr Tim Gladstone 31/08/2022 - 31/08/2026  
Name Term of Office Responsibility
Ms Lizzy Millar N/A N/A

Former Governors

Fr William Skehan 01/09/2019 - 31/08/2023
Mr John-David Laux 01/09/2022 - 31/08/2023

In common with other schools, our governing body represents the public in the running of Bishop Challoner Catholic School. The governors bring a variety of perspectives and a wealth of experience and work with the staff and the local authority to help secure the best possible education for the children in our federation. Our governors meet regularly and have important responsibilities like managing the school budget, overseeing the curriculum and appointing staff. Other areas of responsibility include: promoting high standards of educational attainment, setting targets for pupil achievement, regulating staff conduct and discipline, and drawing up an action plan after an Ofsted inspection.